Time to pick-up a new set of wheels. I’m leaning towards getting an F450. But wait, there’s more than one to pick from. I could choose this monster so I can tow the travel trailer.

Equipped with the new 6.7 liter Powerstroke diesel V-8 rated at 400 h.p. and 800 ft. lbs. of torque. It has a towing capacity of over 24,000 lbs. with a 5th wheel in tow. How about 0-60 in 9 seconds for an 8,000 lb. truck? And 15 m.p.g. to boot? I can see Obama cringing right now. It would easily do the job. But wait a minute. Should I go with the mid-life crisis and get this F450 instead?

A 4.5 liter V-10. In excess of 500 h.p. and a rev limit of 10,000 r.p.m., it sure seems to fit the bill. Unfortunately, it’s still in development and the specifics are only speculation. There is, however, this little spy video out with a look at it.

One little catch. To get that 200 m.p.h. chick magnet, you have to shell out around $200,000. I’m a little short this month. Maybe I should get that tip jar going? Oh well, you know what? At around 2,400 lbs., that Ford Super Duty could tow 10 of these dudes anyway. And I could save about $140 large to boot.

