God Bless the girls who escaped their unspeakable horror in the Cleveland abduction. Jaycee Dugard and Elizabeth Smart have shown us that even after such an incomprehensible trauma, they can recover and put it behind them. They will need all of our prayers.

While reading some stories online, I came across the Daily Mail’s version that claims to have “exclusive” photos from inside the house. Maybe they are, maybe not, I can’t say. But I can say that these two photos showing Ariel Castro in the kitchen look extremely photoshopped to me. Castro just doesn’t belong in either shot. What do you think?

article-2320902-19AA8AB7000005DC-58_634x397

article-2320902-19AA8AC8000005DC-642_634x768

I certainly hope that’s not the case and that they are just aged or poor quality. If the Daily Mail is posting hacked pics just to get an “exclusive” on photos from inside the house would be just despicable. But take notice of the food on top of the cabinet in both pics. Exactly the same. Look at Castro’s sweater and how clear and vivid it appears around her shoulder yet the rest looks cloudy. Just doesn’t add up.

If I’m wrong, then I apologize to the Daily Mail for even questioning it. But I don’t think I’m wrong. The Daily Mail is hardly held up as the bellwether for accurate journalism, but this is really, really low.

If you agree, please share this post.

