As any of the regular readers of Spellchek have noted, we’ve been on hiatus around here for quite some time. Life does have priorities, doesn’t it? However, I did wish to point out that today is the day Mark Levin releases his new book, The Liberty Amendments. For the record, I have no connection with Mark Levin whatsoever, in particular in promoting his books.

About a year and a half ago, I wrote a post entitled “The New Articles of Confederation“. It wasn’t intended as a solution, merely a conversation starter. I made this statement in it.

When I call for the New Articles of Confederation, I mean to strengthen our liberty through the Constitutional process, not to do away with it.

That’s the point of the book from Levin. Work within the framework of the Constitution to fix it. I highly suggest you get a copy and read it. Hoping for a solution to the beltway from within or even the ballot box is folly. Levin’s solution is an ethical, legal, and feasible way to address it.

http://www.marklevinshow.com/common/page.php?pt=Reserve+Your+Copy+of+The+Liberty+Amendments&id=4183&is_corp=0

